You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to LaraCroftForum.com. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Monday, August 13th 2012, 4:55pm

Unable to save the Game

Hello!

I know it's been rather quiet in regards of AoD, but I started playing it again in order to get screenshots for WikiRaider. The problem is that I can't save the game. When I try to do so, it says that the game was saved, but when I try to load the game - there's nothing! 8|

I've recently re-installed the game to my computer, patched it with the patches 42 and 52, and tried to use patched savegames. But the savegames don't appear to the Load Game menu either.

Any ideas what to do?

Wile E. Coyote

Roadrunner Raider

• "Wile E. Coyote" is male

TR Platforms: PC, PS2, PS3, PSP

Currently Playing: Uncharted, Rise of the Tomb Raider

Tuesday, August 14th 2012, 10:26am

What system are you playing on? It might be a problem with the newer Windows (Vista and above) version, where the game can't write into the folder where the game was installed. Starting it as Administrator might work.

Tuesday, August 14th 2012, 7:38pm

I'm playing on Windows XP, and I ran the Tomb Raider Update thingy that updates all the TRs from TRI to TRAOD. How do I start it as an Adminstrator? :shy:

Wile E. Coyote

Roadrunner Raider

Thursday, August 16th 2012, 1:19pm

In Windows XP you should not have that particular problem since you are probably already an Administrator. ;-)

I don't trust those kind of programmes that claim to do all the updates for you. I always download the patches from the servers and install them manually. This way I'm sure what version I play.